We are always Open! 24/7

10 Names Of Holy Quran

10 Names Of Holy Quran

Learn Quran Online

The Quran, revered as the ultimate source of guidance and wisdom in Islam, is adorned with numerous names and epithets, each reflecting its multifaceted nature and profound significance. Let's embark on a journey to explore the diverse names attributed to the Quran, unraveling the layers of meaning and divine wisdom encapsulated within each appellation.

1. Al-Furqan (The Criterion)

Al-Furqan, meaning "The Criterion," underscores the Quran's role as a decisive criterion for distinguishing between truth and falsehood, righteousness and sin. It serves as a divine standard by which believers navigate the complexities of life, enabling them to discern right from wrong with clarity and certainty.

2. Al-Huda (The Guidance)

As Al-Huda, or "The Guidance," the Quran illuminates the path of righteousness, offering spiritual enlightenment and direction to those who seek it. It serves as a beacon of light in times of darkness, guiding believers towards the straight path and eternal salvation.

3. Al-Kitaab (The Book)

Al-Kitaab, simply meaning "The Book," highlights the Quran's status as the divine scripture revealed to Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) as a guidance for humanity. It encapsulates the entirety of Allah's message to mankind, encompassing laws, moral teachings, and spiritual guidance.

4. Al-Dhikr (The Reminder)

The Quran is referred to as Al-Dhikr, or "The Reminder," signifying its role in reminding humanity of Allah's commandments, promises, and warnings. It serves as a constant reminder of our purpose in life and our ultimate accountability before Allah.

5. Al-Noor (The Light)

Al-Noor, meaning "The Light," symbolizes the Quran's illuminating and enlightening qualities. Like a radiant beacon, it dispels the darkness of ignorance and guides believers towards the path of truth, virtue, and enlightenment.

6. Al-Shifa (The Healing)

Al-Shifa, or "The Healing," highlights the Quran's therapeutic and transformative power. It is believed to possess healing properties, capable of curing ailments of the heart, mind, and soul, bringing solace, comfort, and spiritual rejuvenation to those in need.

7. Al-Rahmah (The Mercy)

As Al-Rahmah, or "The Mercy," the Quran embodies Allah's boundless mercy and compassion towards His creation. It offers guidance, forgiveness, and redemption to all who turn to it with sincerity and humility, exemplifying the merciful character of Islam.

8. Al-Mubarak (The Blessed)

Al-Mubarak, meaning "The Blessed," signifies the divine blessings and barakah that accompany the Quran. Its recitation, study, and implementation are believed to bring blessings, prosperity, and spiritual abundance to believers, enriching their lives in this world and the Hereafter.

9. Al-Hakeem (The Wise)

Al-Hakeem, or "The Wise," reflects the profound wisdom and divine knowledge contained within the Quran. Every verse is imbued with timeless wisdom, guiding believers towards moral rectitude, spiritual enlightenment, and intellectual maturity.

10. Al-Kalam (The Word)

Al-Kalam, translated as "The Word," underscores the Quran's divine origin as the literal word of Allah. It represents the ultimate expression of Allah's will and guidance for humanity, serving as a source of divine revelation and spiritual nourishment for believers.

In conclusion, the Quran's diverse names offer a glimpse into its multifaceted nature and profound significance in the lives of believers. As Al-Furqan, Al-Huda, Al-Kitaab, Al-Dhikr, Al-Noor, Al-Shifa, Al-Rahmah, Al-Mubarak, Al-Hakeem, and Al-Kalam, it continues to inspire, enlighten, and transform the hearts and minds of millions across the globe, embodying the eternal message of guidance, mercy, and wisdom.


More Articles

Coming Soon

Coming Soon

Coming Soon


Contact Us

Open chat
Asalam Alikoum, How Can we help you?